One
Meander across the Chapel Bridge

Together with the octagonal water tower, this bridge is the most iconic landmark of Lucerne. It is also the oldest and, quite possibly, most famous wooden bridge in Europe. Afterwards, enjoy an exquisite lunch and a glass of fine wine at La Bonne Cave.

Two
Visit the KKL Culture and Convention Centre

Fancy a concert, a trip to the museum, some coffee and cake, perhaps a cocktail? The KKL Culture and Convention Centre on the shores of Lake Lucerne is always worth a visit.

Three
Take a cable car to the top of Mount Pilatus

If you want to get up Mount Pilatus, you can take a gondola lift, a cable car or an cogwheel train. Those who like a bit of adrenaline can steel their nerves at the rope park in summer or speed down the toboggan run in winter. Or did you come here to relax? Mount Pilatus also hosts a great Sunday brunch, fondues and grilled delicacies right from the “Tatar's hat”.

Four
Enjoy a feast at the town hall brewery

It is a truly historic location. Built around 1600, the listed town hall has since been turned into a brewery with its own restaurant. Sample a craft beer to go with a hearty sausage from the butchers of Lucerne or learn all about the traditional art of brewing during the 45-minute guided tour, which finishes with an apéro.

Five
Buy some chocolate

Don’t miss out on the delights offered at the “Max Chocolatier” chocolate maker. Its goods include hand-made chocolate and confectionery goods of the finest quality, heavenly pralines and chocolate truffles, and some veritable masterpieces of chocolate-making. It is a true magnet for chocoholics.

Six

Eins
Schlendern Sie über die Kapellbrücke

Denn sie ist nebst dem achteckigen Wasserturm nicht nur das Wahrzeichen von Luzern, sondern auch die älteste und wohl berühmteste Holzbrücke Europas. Übrigens: Gönnen Sie sich anschliessend ein exquisites Mittagessen mit auserlesenem Wein im La Bonne Cave.

Zwei
Besuchen Sie das KKL Luzern

Ob für ein Konzert, einen Museumsbesuch, zu Kaffee und Kuchen oder Snacks und Cocktail: Das Kultur- und Kongresszentrum KKL Luzern am Seeufer des Vierwaldstättersees ist immer einen Besuch wert.

Drei
Gondeln Sie auf den Pilatus

Sie haben die Wahl zwischen Gondelbahn, Luftseilbahn oder Zahnradbahn. Und wenn Sie auf Nervenkitzel stehen, dann testen Sie im Sommer Ihre Schwindelfreiheit im Seilpark oder sausen im Winter die Schlittelbahn hinunter. Mögen Sie es lieber gemütlich? Auf dem gibt’s auch Sonntagsbrunch, Fondueplausch und Tatarenhut à discrétion.

Four
Schlemmen Sie in der Rathaus-Brauerei

Ein wahrhaft geschichtsträchtiger Ort: Das denkmalgeschützte wurde um 1600 erbaut und ist heute eine Brauerei mit eigenem Restaurant. Probieren Sie eine Bier-Kreation mit einer Wurstspezialität der Luzerner Metzgereien oder lassen Sie sich bei einer 45-minütigen Führung mit anschliessendem Apéro den traditionellen Brauprozess erklären.

Fünf
Kaufen Sie Schoggi

Und zwar am besten in der Choco-Manufaktur «Max Chocolatier». Hier gibt’s handgefertigte, hochwertige Schokoladen- und Confiserie-Spezialitäten, himmlische Pralinés und Truffs und wahre Schokoladen-Kunstwerke. Ein Mekka für Schoko-Holics.

Sechs